Art Every Day Month 2010

As many of you may already know, every year in November is NaNoWriMo – or National Novel Writing Month. It’s a great tool for writers all over the world, encouraging them to write a 50,000 word novel in one month. I recently found a similar event for artists, called Art Every Day Month, & signed up immediately. Every day for the month of November, my task is to create art, so far I’ve been painting, but it could be anything from drawing or photography to cooking or decorating, just as long as it’s creative.

As well as posting my usual entries, I will be using this blog to track my progress during the month & posting my creations.

Here are my first two creations – both are paintings, my first time using gouache paints:

Both works (as well as many others) are available for purchase as gift cards, prints, etc. here:

http://www.redbubble.com/people/smilinghearts

See you again soon with more creations!

Keep Smiling! 🙂

Jen xo

One response to “Art Every Day Month 2010

  1. Have fun creating this month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

