Day 6: The Art of Language

It’s Day 6 of Art Every Day Month, & I wanted to create something to add to my vision wall. The other day I bought a huge fake sunflower which I hung on the wall today & it looks awesome, but the wall still needed a bit more colour. So I got out my paints & had some fun 🙂 Once the painting was dry, I decided to write one of my favourite quotes on it – so that I can always look at my vision wall & be that little bit more inspired…

“The promises of this world are, for the most part, vain phantoms; and to confide in one’s self, and become something of worth and value is the best and safest course.” ~ Michelangelo

I really love this quote, not just because these words were uttered by the legendary Michelangelo, but because it always reminds me to stay centered & focus more on becoming the best person I can be, rather than getting caught up in the illusions of the world.

Tomorrow, I am going to make some more pieces like this to add to my vision wall – I’ll post more photos too.

Keep Smiling! 🙂

Jen xo

3 responses to “Day 6: The Art of Language

  1. A vision wall – how fabulous!! I sort of have one of those. . .

  2. Beautiful colors to go along with the quote!

  3. i love the background! great quote, too!

Leave a Reply

