Day 24: Quotes, Self-Portraits & A Wolf

Today is Day 24 of Art Every Day Month, so I thought I’d should finally upload some of the creations I’ve made over the past couple of weeks.

I have stuck all these around our apartment, so that I can always see the bright, happy colours & read the quotes whenever I like. I even updated my Vision Wall.

Yesterday we went to the museum of natural history in our city of Daqing, I took a lot of photos! My favourite is of a wolf, the photograph actually looks more like a painting, thanks to the painted backdrop. I added some text & viola! My creation for the day was done πŸ™‚

I have also been playing around with my camera & setting self-portraits. I will always look upon this time in China as an awesome adventure, a time of great learning & growth, & a year that changed my life for the better…

I wanted to capture who I am now, in these moments, so that I will always have these photos as a reminder of how amazing life is πŸ™‚Β I included some of my favourite things in the photos, my favourite scarf, books, crystals, candles, incense, jewellery, fairy cards & tarot cards.

In my last post, I wrote about Tumblr. I am so in love with it! So many photos, quotes, awesome people… it’s overflowing with inspiring things to share, I’ve even started adding my own creations to the mix πŸ™‚

Check out my Tumblr page here!

Keep Smiling! πŸ™‚

Jen xo

3 responses to “Day 24: Quotes, Self-Portraits & A Wolf

  1. You are very talented!
    You captured peace in your PEACE piece.
    The power of word!
    πŸ™‚

  2. i came across your article on tiny buddha, and it was just what i needed today.
    i wanted to ask you, how do you make that awesome rainbow paper? i’m inspired to revamp my room with positive quotes!

    • Hi Hanna! So many people have said they found my post at just the right time, I guess the Universe provides πŸ™‚ I’m happy you got something out of it! I use gouache paint & A3 sketchbook paper. I use water to blend the colours & lighten it, then once it’s dry I cut the paper up into smaller pieces & write quotes on each one. It’s super fun & easy but it looks awesome πŸ™‚ Send in some photos of your revamped room if you like, I’d love to see what you come up with! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

