A Quick Post To Remind You Of Your AWESOMENESS (Yes, YOU!) :)

This might be the caffeine talking, but I love my life right now 🙂 Everything is awesome. No, my life is not perfect, & I’ve had pretty tough times, especially recently, but I know that happiness is a choice.

I have chosen happiness every day, no matter what is going on in my life or in the outside world. And because of that one choice I make every day, my whole life is just Awesome. I’m Awesome. I appreciate the little things, I know everything happens for a reason, I learn from the not-so-good experiences & simply enjoy all the amazing experiences. But, most importantly, I think positive thoughts.

It is impossible to live a truly happy & fulfilling life while you are thinking negative thoughts. The only way to change your life & make it the life you are dreaming of is to take control of your thoughts, words & actions. After all, they are the only things we really can control in this world. Send positivity out to the rest of the world.

What you think about, you bring about.

Do what makes you happy. Listen to your favourite music, watch a funny movie that makes you really laugh out loud, go for a walk in nature, get cuddly with your pet… whatever makes you feel good.

List at least 5 things you are grateful for – whether it be your bed, your pet, or your favourite food. Think about the things & people that you love.

Help someone in need. One of the best ways to help you feel happier & get through hard times is to take the attention off of yourself & help a friend, family member or even stranger to feel better. Give your best friend a shoulder to cry on, hug a family member, or just leave a positive note on a bus for a stranger to find.

So, choose happiness. Think positively, even if you don’t really believe it at first, if you keep it up, one day you’ll reach a point where you are so happy that you won’t believe the negativity.

Remember, you are awesome. I don’t even know you, but I can see your awesomeness from here (& I’m in China so that says a lot!) Ignore anyone who ever says otherwise, even if it’s a voice in your head. You are beautiful, precious, & exactly where you need to be. And you are loved.

Keep Smiling! 🙂

Jen xox

6 responses to “A Quick Post To Remind You Of Your AWESOMENESS (Yes, YOU!) :)

  1. Jen – I found you on tinybuddha (Lori posts me too!) and I love this post so much, I reposted you on my FB wall. Thank you for reminding me of my AWESOMENESS!

    • Hi Karen! Lovely to meet a fellow tiny buddha writer! I feel so honoured to be a part of such a positive empire 😀 And Lori is so awesome! Thank you so much for reposting, & I hope you always remember your AWESOMENESS! I use post-its to remind me of my own awesomeness sometimes hahaha!

  2. Juts finished reading your post on Tiny Budha…all sounds grand and taking what life hands you…how do you make the $$ from a blog and twitter to support your college education? I think I missed that part…must be your art work supports you along with your friend’s teaching job.
    Thanks,
    Linda

    • Hi Linda! I am studying online with a university that is in my home country of Australia, & fees don’t need to be paid until I earn a certain amount of money per year, so I’m blessed enough to not have to pay for anything yet. The school provides Mike & I with an apartment as part of Mike’s teaching contract, so we only need to pay for food & anything else we want to buy. So everything has really kind of fallen into place 🙂

  3. I just love your blog! I feel like we have a lot in common. For starts, I had the exact same theme on my blog until I changed to a Christmas one for December. 😉 I love your attention to detail, art, photography, moments. I read your post on TinyBuddha today and feel inspired! Thanks! All the best.

Leave a Reply

