Merry Christmas! :)

As I sit here, listening to John Lennon’s ‘Happy Christmas’, enjoying vegemite on toast (& feeling just a little bit homesick), I am hoping that you are all having a very merry Christmas πŸ™‚

I had a couple of presents to open this morning, with carols playing in the background, Christmas movies to watch, a few little decorations around the apartment & even snow outside my window. But…

Christmas just isn’t Christmas without family & friends.

It’s not about the presents, it’s about seeing my Dad dressed up as Santa & giving out presents to all my cousins – something that my Papa used to do every year too. It’s not about the food, it’s about the laughter my brothers & I share when we throw peas at each other at the table. It’s not about the new Christmas CD, it’s about hearing my Mum singing a long to it as she does things around the house.

As with everything, it’s the love we feel, the laughter we share, & the moments we have with our loved ones that really makes Christmas time so special.

So, share the love, spread the laughter & recognize those moments that will later be fond memories, & enjoy this special day with the people you love most.

To finish, here’s an Elf Yourself video I made, of me & Mike πŸ™‚

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Jen β™₯

3 responses to “Merry Christmas! :)

  1. Christmas cheer from a new cyber-friend. I’ve enjoyed finding and reading your blog. πŸ™‚

  2. Merry Christmas from Sunny but not so warm Florida, USA.
    We have bee 15 degrees below normal, the high will be only 60F today.
    No snow…

    Love and Hugs…

    ME and the Boss

Leave a Reply

