Hey, #reverb10! You rock! Last one :)

December 31 – Core Story What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world? (Author: Molly O’Neill)

I think the story that is so central to who I am is my constant quest to find my own truth, see the positive in everything, live a life of happiness & purpose, & show others how AWESOME they really are.

I share my journey with the world on Twitter, Facebook, & Tumblr, as well as here on this blog, which has become so important to me.

Offline, I share all of this with my friends, family & the world by just being true to myself as much as possible.

I have to admit, though, I always found it a little difficult to talk about my feelings with people face to face, & sometimes I still do, especially when it comes to things I am truly passionate about – like positivity & empowerment.

People seem to think I’m being ‘unrealistic’ or that I have my ‘head in the clouds’ when I talk about the kinds of things I write about on here; like how we have the power to create our lives. They look at me like I’m insane; I remember a few years ago I was talking to a friend about how I was taking a course on Life Coaching, & she thought I had joined a cult.

It’s only recently that I’ve found more successful avenues for expressing my true self; painting, writing, & most importantly; living a life that aligns with my values & beliefs – deeds not words (which is also one of my personal commandments!).

And, it’s amazing how people, who once laughed at your optimism, will start to take you seriously when they see what you can achieve with a positive attitude & your ‘head in the clouds.’

I’ve found that, whilst talking to friends at a bar about positivity, self-development & empowerment makes you ‘insane’, communicating those same messages through art, writing, & the way you live your life, instantly transforms you into ‘eccentric’ or an ‘artist’.

And now, after everything I’ve achieved this year, I don’t care if people think I’m crazy.

Maybe I am! It doesn’t matter.

The only thing that does matter, is that I’m being myself, & living a life that I have created 🙂

Speaking of things I have created, thank you all so much for all the love I have received on this blog. I especially LOVE how many people are using the 2011 Virtual Vision Wall to make this year their best yet! 😀 And an even bigger thank you to everyone who has been sharing it with their friends & loved ones, you rock! So awesome!

I’m planning on making 2011 an extremely amazing year for all of us, so if there’s anything I can do to support you the way you have all been supporting me, please let me know! Feel free to add me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter or Tumblr, or email me at jenartist@live.com.au.

And, as usual; Keep Smiling!

Jen ♥

6 responses to “Hey, #reverb10! You rock! Last one :)

  1. Please take some sage advice from this old timer, whilst talking to some friends at a bar, I became a nothing. And 30 years later the same friends were talking about the same things, being critical and negative, and nothing was ever accomplished.
    Be the artist, be the eccentric, real people who do things will seek you out as a friend who knows how to reach those dreams in the clouds.
    As my new friends say, do not just talk the talk, walk the walk.
    Have an Awesome New Year.
    ME and the Boss

    • You are so right, I much rather being the eccentric artist than one of the many people who just talk, talk, talk but never do, do, do! Thanks for another awesome comment, Michael! Have an amazing day 🙂

  2. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to seek out somebody with some unique thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that’s needed on the internet, somebody with a little originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

  3. I am typically to blogging and i really respect your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and maintain checking for brand new information.

  4. “When you reach the heart of life you shall find beauty in all things, even in the eyes that are blind to beauty.” ~ Kahlil Gibran

Leave a Reply

