Wise Words… Thursday?

[This Wise Words post is a day late because my awesome Dad & brother have been visiting so we’ve been travelling a bit, more on that soon πŸ™‚ ]

“Everything you need is within you

right now.” ~ Unknown

It’s true.

You already have all the strength, courage & wisdom you need inside of you. It’s just that, sometimes, we need to overcome obstacles in order to find it.

It’s all there; the clarity to know which path to choose; the strength to change your life for the better; the confidence to be yourself no matter what; & the courage to start taking action on your dreams.

Sometimes, it’s all just buried so deep under our insecurities & doubts that it takes some digging to bring it up to the surface. The Universe, or God, or Higher Power, or whatever you prefer to call it, knows this, & so gives you opportunities & experiences that force you to find all these qualities & more within your own self.

It’s what we do with those experiences that make all the difference. We can do our absolute best to stay positive, & learn as much as possible from it. Or, we can play the victim & add it to our list of reasons why we can’t live the lives we want, & as a result stay stuck in a negative pattern.

If we take the first route; with every experience, we are moulded into better, stronger versions of ourselves. And even if we sometimes lose touch & let ourselves fall into the second category, that’s ok. It is always possible to build ourselves back up again. Always.

So, whatever you’re worrying about today, know that you can handle it.

You have everything you need within you, right now.

Keep Smiling!

Jen β™₯

7 responses to “Wise Words… Thursday?

  1. but it takes some digging to bring it up to the surface…
    yes, and a daily blog post is a help!

  2. Just what I needed to hear today. Thanks!!

  3. Jen – what great words of encouragement! These past few months I have found that I do have way more courage and strength and as I continue to move forward my confidence is growing and things are becoming so much clearer as to what I want and what I need to do. Your words really got me thinking about how much I’ve grown since esp since Oct.
    I LOVE your artwork today!!! Something about it just touches my soul!!!
    Thanks Jen πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! My artwork comes from my soul so it means a lot to hear that it reaches others in the same way πŸ™‚ It is so AWESOME that you are growing stronger & more courageous, & it’s even better that you recognise how far you have come in such little time. I think being aware of our growth & development helps us to grow even further, & encourages us to live the lives we want to. Be proud! πŸ™‚

  4. Hi! I am looking for ways to add things to my blog!Is it ok if i use some of the things i saw here?!

Leave a Reply

