On Love, Supermoons & Imperfections

 

This song is called ‘Say Hey! (I Love You)’, by Michael Franti and Spearhead, and I just LOVE it!

I listen to it almost every day. When I say listen, I mean I sing along and dance around the apartment like a lunatic, of course. It’s just so irresistibly happy, and full of good vibes that flow through the Universe, all the way into my soul. It is happiness.

I’m so happy right now, just completely over the moon – or should I say, over the supermoon! Maybe it’s the energies brought about by that beautiful full moon, or maybe it’s just me, but I feel AWESOME.


My view of the Supermoon, so beautiful!

 

I am exploding with gratitude. So grateful for that one moment almost six months ago, in which I chose happiness over everything else. Grateful for everything I have created for myself since then, and for everything the Universe has brought me as a reward for that one decision to be happy.

I am a hurricane of love.

And I want to express that love more freely, so I am going to make an effort to express myself creatively even more-so than I do now.

I want to paint more, create more, write more, live more, laugh more and love more.

I want to paint portraits, I want to start an art journal, I want to write a book about my year in China, I want to build meaningful relationships with people all over the world, I want to meditate more, I want to start doing yoga, I want to empower, inspire and make hearts smile, I want to do whatever you need me to do to help you see how freakin’ AWESOME you are.

I don’t want to sell out, conform to only writing top ten list or how-to posts, give in to anxiety, or pretend like I’m some sort of self-development guru that has it all together and promises you true happiness all at the discounted price of $99.99 – because I’m not a guru, I don’t have it all together, and I can’t promise you happiness – your happiness is up to you.

What I can do is be here, now, to go on this journey with you. I can give you my perspective, share my thoughts, creations and inspirations with you, talk with you, laugh with you, cry with you. I can create things for you, as resources to help you focus on the positive, reminders of your AWESOMENESS, and make pretty things to hang on your walls. I can see your beauty, and help you to see it, too.

But at the end of the day, it’s up to you. And that’s okay, you can handle that. You are powerful… so much more than you realise.

I don’t have all the answers. I don’t even want or need all the answers. And that’s okay, too. I’m just doing the best that I can, moment to moment. Sometimes I freak out a little, and I doubt myself a lot. Sometimes I wonder if I have what it takes to achieve my dreams.

Man, I love letting my vulnerabilities shine like this. It’s terrifying and liberating. It’s imperfect, and I love it.

I am letting go of my perfectionism when it comes to art, too. I will love what I create, even if it’s messy. I am moving forward with my creations, with my ebooks, ekits and hell, maybe even some ecourses. Because what I have to offer is worthy, valuable and amazing.

 

A messy painting I did yesterday

 

I love how this post was originally just meant to be a shout out of pure love, and it morphed into another soul-searching session.

How imperfect of me πŸ˜‰

Well, thank you so much for ‘listening’ to my rants. I’m always here to listen to you, too. Whenever, wherever.

I’m going to spend the rest of the day walking in the park – the snow is almost completely melted and the weather today is beautiful enough for me to not have to wear my huge puffy George Costanza jacket, yay! Then I’ll be drinking wine and eating mooncakes with my soulmate.

I hope your day is full of double rainbows and flowers in bloom πŸ™‚

So much LOVE,

Jen β™₯

14 responses to “On Love, Supermoons & Imperfections

  1. Claire Creighton

    I don’t “know” you but you’re lovely (we’re Twitter friends). Love your painting of the woman with the feather earring. Thank you for sharing.

    • Hi Claire! Thanks for stopping by! So glad you like the painting, she appears in a few of my pieces accidentally. And thanks for tweeting with me! πŸ˜€

  2. I love the unadulterated love of self that is evident in this post! Thank you for sharing it! All of it! Including and especially your imperfections!

    • Hi Rita! Thank you so much πŸ™‚ I’m learning to embrace my imperfections and the dark parts of myself, because that’s the only way to love myself fully and completely. And I’ve learned that being vulnerable isn’t a weakness. Lots of learning going on here! So happy to have you as a part of it! Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts with me πŸ™‚

  3. Just a couple of thoughts about this great post: 1. we are truly responsible for our own happiness and 2. to question is the answer. It’s great to be allowed a window into your life and to vicariously share your joy.

    • ‘To question is the answer’, wow! I love that! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, you speak the truth πŸ™‚ Thank you for another AWESOME comment!

  4. Jen, Thank you for this post!! You have no idea how much you’ve just inspired me. Your blog is such a blessing. Thank you!

    Jess πŸ™‚

    • πŸ˜€ Thank YOU, Jess! I feel the same way about your blog! You inspired me to start my creative journal, and I spent the whole day yesterday painting and writing and glueing, and I felt such a release. It was freakin amazing fun! So glad to have found you πŸ™‚

      • Yay! So glad to have found you, too. I wish I had known sooner that there is this whole amazing community of artists & writers out here in the blogosphere, all working towards happiness and self-fulfillment. And such an accepting community, too. It’s beautiful & I feel blessed.

      • I totally know how you feel! I was overwhelmed with the awesomeness of women artists and bloggers when I first started six months ago, and you are right, it’s such a welcoming and accepting community. I really feel like I ‘fit’ here πŸ™‚

  5. Oh, that’s one of my favorite Franti songs ever! Sending you so much love, xoxo.

  6. Hi Jen – you know I love your posts and always find something so inspirational in each one – but – here comes the huge thank you – I love the Michael Franti & Spearhead video so much that I downloaded 2 of his albums! Thank you for the great connection. I am just awesomely smiling!

    • Hi Karen! Yay! πŸ˜€ So glad I could introduce you to such AWESOMENESS! I love their music so much! It’s so happy πŸ™‚ *happydance* Keep on awesomely smiling! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

