Updates & Link Love

Gratitude & LOVE to Dani at Positively Present for this image!

 

Hello beautiful!

 

Have you smiled at yourself in the mirror today? I have! 😀

A lot has been happening here at My Smiling Heart headquarters… by that I mean my couch and coffee table, haha!

I wrote a guest post for The Whole Self as a part of Happiness Week, which is this week! The post is about how I chose happiness during a difficult time, and went from ruins to rainbows as a result. I even made a special ‘Choose Happiness’ printout for it!

Yesterday, My Smiling Heart was featured on the ever-amazing and inspiring Positively Present! I’m so excited about this because I’ve been reading PP for a long time, so it’s AWESOME to be a part of it somehow. Check out the interview here, and remember to download the free the positive printable I created just for the occasion!

Our lovely sponsor, A Peaceful Path, held their first vision board workshop on Sunday, featuring some of the worksheets and cutouts that will be in the new My Smiling Heart ebook! I’ve heard that the workshop was a complete success, so congratulations to A Peaceful Path and everyone who has started to create their vision!

I recently entered my self-portrait, the one featured on the My Smiling Heart banner, in an online art competition called ‘The Power Of Self’, and I need your votes. The painting with the most votes wins $2,500. Winning this will allow me to continue My Smiling Heart after I go home in July. I really want to keep My Smiling Heart alive, so every vote counts.

I’m working on the My Smiling Heart ebook, which I hope will be a great resource to maintaining happiness. It will be full of positive printables for your wall, kind of like a vision board kit, as well as other goodies and awesomeness! I’m so excited about it, and I’m having so much fun putting it together! I hope you’re all as excited as I am! 😀

I’m also working on creating meditation recordings too. I studied meditation teaching not long ago, so it’s about time I started using it! 🙂

Jen Fromal from The Smashed Planet and I are doing something exciting for the entire months of April. It’s called 30 Days Of Beauty, and we hope to use it to raise money for To Write Love On Her Arms. Click here for project details and info on how you can be a part of the self-loving AWESOMENESS!

Through wonderful blogs such as So Uprightly Burning and Roots Of She, I came across an amazingly creative website called ABC Creativity, created by the beautiful Andrea Schroeder. Andrea has just started a free Creativity 101 e-course, and I’m completely in love with it! I am so, so happy to have discovered creative journaling, it is so amazingly healing. I will be posting pictures of my art journal soon!

Do you remember me mentioning my friend in Japan? Well, one of her friends has started an amazing cause called ‘3000 Letters For Japan’. It’s a letter writing project, aiming to get people from all over the world to write inspiring letters, send them to the project organisers, and they will then give the letters to children living in devastated areas of Japan. How AWESOME is that?

Now for this week’s Link Love Friday mission! For something different, I want you to share your favourite funny youtube video on the My Smiling Heart Facebook page. It can be anything, laughing babies, sneezing pandas, the classic people-falling-down videos, as long as it makes you really laugh out loud. Let’s get the giggles!

Go smile at yourself!

Jen ♥

4 responses to “Updates & Link Love

  1. I read about Happiness Week at that blog the other day. I think it was Wednesday? Anyway I loved your post and it inspired me to write my very own which was published just right now! Thank you! Your posts and tweets always bring a smile to my face!

    • Hi! 😀 Yay! So glad it inspired you to write your own happiness post! I love it, by the way 🙂 Your honesty is very inspiring 🙂

  2. This post totally made me smile–yay! And thanks for mentioning me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

