Share What Makes Your Heart Smile

Hello beautiful!

I hope you are having a magical day!

As I write this I can see thousands of young dragonflies zooming around the freshly green leaves of the trees. Birds are singing, grass is growing, and the lakes have melted into beautiful, flowing water again.

This is me, celebrating the return of the flowing water in the lake.


After the longest, coldest winter I have ever experienced, nature is alive again. And after spending five months surrounded by ice and snow, I feel like I am witnessing spring for the first time.

Not too long ago, the ground was frozen, trees were bare, and everything was still, silent.

Now, the earth is alive, trees are flourishing, and everything has been reborn. Buzzing, blooming, shining, spring has sprung and the time for new beginnings is here.

Spending time in nature makes me realise that miracles occur everyday. It’s mesmerizing, isn’t it?

One of my favourite parts about spring here in Daqing, is the amazing flowers that have been popping up everywhere.

Realising that most of the trees I’ve been walking past during the past ten months are actually cherry blossoms has been a magnificent surprise! I had no idea they grew here, but they are absolutely gorgeous!

I can even see some in the garden under neath my window, so I will definitely be having the window open more now that the sweet smell of cherry blossom will be flowing around.

Here are a few photos I took (there are more on the Facebook page):


Cherry blossoms definitely make my heart smile!

Which brings us to today’s Link Love Friday theme! Yep, now that 30 Days Of Beauty has finished, Link Love Friday is back!

This week, head over to the My Smiling Heart Facebook page, and share a photo of something that makes your heart smile. It can be anything! Nature, books, food, people, artwork, – anything that makes your heart smile!

If everyone shares a photo or two, then there will be a super-mega-happy-awesome album on the My Smiling Heart Facebook page made up of everything that makes our hearts smile! What a great resource it will be for those times when we aren’t feeling that great.

I look forward to seeing your photos!

So much LOVE!

Jen ♥

2 responses to “Share What Makes Your Heart Smile

  1. Books! Books and blooming flowers make my heart feel super happy!

    I think I might be watching too much ni hao, kai-lan…

    • Oh I’m totally with you on the books and blooming flowers! But I’m afraid I have no idea what ‘ni hao, kai-lan’ is, haha! Being in China, it sounds like something I should know about, haha!

Leave a comment